Michel Godard - Archangelica (2008) [Contemporary Jazz / Baroque]; FLAC (image+.cue)

West Coast Jazz, Soul-Jazz, Standards
User avatar
Posts: 49570
Joined: 24 Jan 2016, 16:51

Michel Godard - Archangelica (2008) [Contemporary Jazz / Baroque]; FLAC (image+.cue)

Unread postby Mike1985 » 17 Feb 2017, 07:28

Artist: Michel Godard
Album: Archangelica
Genre: Contemporary Jazz / Baroque
Label: CAM Jazz
Released: 2008
Quality: FLAC (image+.cue)
  1. L'Or des Ténèbres
  2. Enfant Trouvée
  3. Archangelica
  4. Les Couleurs du Désir
  5. Comme une Pluie
  6. L'Ombre d'Or
  7. Three Together
  8. Senza Tremmore
  9. In Tenebrosis
  10. Entrelacs et Tours de Bras


  • Michel Godard - serpent
  • Maria Pia De Vito - vocals
  • Freddy Eichelberger - harpsichord
  • Gérard Marais - electric guitar
  • Franck Tortiller - marimba
  • Patrice Heral - percussion

"...Entities that are seemingly direct opposites can reach out to each other and get along just fine: such is the daring assumption of this record. When baroque music and jazz intermingle their themes and approaches, contemporary mojo links up with the sacred of yesteryear and the shadows reveal their gold.... Would a harpsichord have anything to say to a marimba? Absolutely! Might a woman's voice intertwine with the sounds of a serpent? Why not? Thanks to the rigors and constraints of their respective musical training, the musicians manage to be free together, and to bestow this freedom on their listeners." - Nancy Huston

Return to “Mainstream Jazz, Cool (lossless - FLAC, APE, etc.)”