Roomful of Blues - 45 Live (2013) [Jump Blues]; FLAC (tracks+.cue)

Texas, Chicago, Modern and Others
User avatar
Posts: 30950
Joined: 24 Jan 2016, 16:51

Roomful of Blues - 45 Live (2013) [Jump Blues]; FLAC (tracks+.cue)

Unread postby Mike1985 » 14 Apr 2017, 05:55

Artist: Roomful of Blues
Album: 45 Live (Recorded Live At The Ocean Mist)
Genre: Jump Blues
Label: Alligator Records
Released: 2013
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue)
  1. Just Keep On Rockin' 03:48
  2. It All Went Down The Drain 05:29
  3. Jambalaya 05:02
  4. Easy Baby 07:22
  5. That's Right 02:39
  6. Crawdad Hole 04:44
  7. Yоu Don't Know 03:01
  8. Dress Up To Get Messed Up 03:13
  9. Straight Jacquet 06:11
  10. I Left My Baby 06:28
  11. Blue, Blue World 04:21
  12. Somebody's Got To Go 03:56
  13. Turn It On, Turn It Up 04:13
  14. Flip Flap Jack 04:04

Download from

  • Phil Pemberton - vocals
  • Chris Vachon - guitar
  • Rich Lataille - clarinet, alto saxophone, tenor saxophone
  • Mark Earley - tenor saxophone, baritone saxophone
  • Doug Woolverton - trumpet
  • Rusty Scott - keyboards
  • Chris Rivelli - drums

Roomful of Blues are in superb form on this live date recorded over three days' worth of shows at the Ocean Mist in Rhode Island. The purpose of these dates was to commemorate and celebrate the band's 45th anniversary; they started back in 1967 with guitarist Duke Robillard and keyboardist Al Copley. Since those early days, Roomful of Blues has seen numerous musicians pass through its ranks: Ronnie Earl, Lou Ann Barton, Ron Levy, Curtis Salgado, Greg Piccolo, Sugar Ray Norcia, Fran Christina, and Preston Hubbard. The 14 tracks for these live shows were chosen by guitarist, bandleader, and producer of this set, Chris Vachon, and include some the band's best-known originals: "Dressed Up to Get Messed Up," "Turn It On, Turn It Up," and "That's Right!" The other half of this live mix features songs that Roomful have previously recorded with blues giants such as Big Joe Turner, Eddie "Cleanhead" Vinson, and Earl King. On this 2012 Roomful of Blues performance, the band is propelled by Vachon, with vocalist Phil Pemberton, saxophonists Rich Lataille and Mark Earley, trumpeter Doug Woolverton, keyboardist Rusty Scott, bassist John Turner, and drummer Chris Rivelli, who continue the band's timeless, jump blues swing tradition.
Review by Al Campbell

Return to “Blues (lossless - FLAC, APE, etc.)”