Flim & The BB's - Big Notes (1985) [Fusion, Smooth Jazz]; FLAC (tracks+.cue)

Jazz-Rock, Jazz-Funk, Jazzy Blues
User avatar
Posts: 44733
Joined: 24 Jan 2016, 16:51

Flim & The BB's - Big Notes (1985) [Fusion, Smooth Jazz]; FLAC (tracks+.cue)

Unread postby Mike1985 » 25 Apr 2017, 08:58

Artist: Flim & The BB's
Album: Big Notes
Genre: Fusion, Smooth Jazz
Label: Digital Music Products
Released: 1985
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue)
  1. New America 7:51 (Barber)
  2. Heart Throb 6:21 (Johnson)
  3. At The Hop 6:29 (Barber)
  4. Funhouse 5:54 (Barber)
  5. Bergland 7:45 (Berg)
  6. 5treet Charmer 6:55 (Oatts)
  7. Boogie Pаlace 4:44 (Barber)
  8. Rebecca's hideaway 5:40 (Barber, Berg, Johnson, Oatts)
  9. Invisible Woman 4:22 (Barber, Berg, Johnson, Oatts)
  10. Atosha 5:59 (Barber, Oatts)
  11. Born To Love You 5:15 (Barber)


  • Billy Barber, mostly keyboards
  • Bill Berg, mostly drums
  • Flim Johnson, mostly basses
  • Dick Oatts, mostly saxophones

From the orchestrated introduction of "New America" to the closing ballad, "Born to Love You," Flim & the BB's showcase their impeccable chops. Of course, great musicianship does not necessarily result in great, or even good, music; but Big Notes is overflowing with good music and immaculate production. "Boogie Palace" and "Atosha" are highlights among the 11 tracks. A sense of humor also helps to make this package a big noteworthy success.
Review by Tim Griggs

Return to “Jazz Fusion (lossless - FLAC, APE, etc.)”