FileCat premium

VA - New Orleans Funk Vol. 4: Voodoo Fire In New Orleans 1951-77 (2016) [Funk, Soul]; FLAC (tracks)

Funk, Soul, R&B
Mike1985
Uploader

VA - New Orleans Funk Vol. 4: Voodoo Fire In New Orleans 1951-77 (2016) [Funk, Soul]; FLAC (tracks)

Unread postby Mike1985 » 04 Aug 2017, 15:27

Artist: Various
Album: New Orleans Funk Vol. 4: Voodoo Fire In New Orleans 1951-77
Genre: Funk, Soul
Label: Soul Jazz Records
Released: 2016
Quality: FLAC (tracks)
Tracklist:
  1. Eldridge Holmes - Pop, Popcorn Children (02:51)
  2. Gus 'The Groove' Lewis - Let The Groove Move You (02:54)
  3. Dave Bartholomew - The Monkey (02:27)
  4. Chocolate Milk - Action Speaks Louder Than Words (03:31)
  5. James K-Nine - Live It Up (02:51)
  6. Lou Johnson - Frisco Here I Come (02:53)
  7. Norma Jean - No Competition (02:28)
  8. James Waynes - Junco Partner (02:28)
  9. David Robinson - I'm A Carpenter (Part 1) (02:15)
  10. The Barons Ltd. - Making It Better (02:16)
  11. Johnny Adams - You Make A New Man Out Of Me (02:55)
  12. Clifton Chenier & His Red Hot Louisiana Band - Party Down (04:35)
  13. Eddie Bo - Can You Handle It (02:42)
  14. Bob French's Storyville Jazz Band - Y'er Comes The Funky Man (02:36)
  15. Joe Haywood - Play Me A Cornbread Song (02:38)
  16. Betty Harris - I'm Gonna Git Ya (02:19)
  17. Chuck Colbert & Viewpoint - Stay (02:45)
  18. Zilla Mayes - All I Want Is You (02:10)

DOWNLOAD FROM FILECAT.NET >>>

Soul Jazz Records began the New Orleans Funk series in 2000. Its first volume, subtitled The Original Sound of Funk 1960-75, established a blueprint for what would follow: it sequenced hits by Crescent City masters -- Professor Longhair, Lee Dorsey, the Meters, Eddie Bo, Ernie K. Doe, Robert Parker, etc) next to rare cuts by foundation acts such as the Gaturs, Mary Jane Hooper, the Explosions, and Marilyn Barbarin), offering the entire scope of the music's gumbo-esque variety.