Olivier Holland - The Big Ticket (2018) [Contemporary Jazz]; FLAC (tracks)

Hard Bop, Post-Bop, Neo-Bop
User avatar
Posts: 39518
Joined: 24 Jan 2016, 16:51

Olivier Holland - The Big Ticket (2018) [Contemporary Jazz]; FLAC (tracks)

Unread postby Mike1985 » 05 Sep 2018, 13:17

Artist: Olivier Holland
Album: The Big Ticket
Genre: Contemporary Jazz
Label: Timezone
Released: 2018
Quality: FLAC (tracks)
  1. Mister Bombastic
  2. Tingtingting
  3. Basslade
  4. A New Day for a New Diet
  5. Road Kill
  6. Gez Aba Ein Ouzo
  7. Big Ticket
  8. Medley: Cliff Walk / Oli's Blues


  • Olivier Holland - bass
  • Florian Ross - piano
  • Claudius Valk - reeds
  • Fabian Ahrens - drums

New Zealand bassist, composer and arranger Olivier Holland (who has worked on 23 CD albums to date, or has produced them himself) has committed the crème de la crème of German jazz musicians to Big Ticket. Here, four absolute virtuosos bring together their unmistakable sound and musical ability to create a sound portrait that is second to none in terms of uniqueness. "Big Ticket" sounds warm, powerful, full; the compositions - all from Holland's pen - lyrical, punchy, emotional, expressive. Everything comes together in a sound that, with a dynamic range from quiet to bombastic, does not just belong but has to be experienced. A coveted CD album, very interesting not only for jazz fans, but for lovers of well-made and sounding music.

Return to “Bop (lossless - FLAC, APE, etc.)”