Roberto Rodriguez - Aguares (2014) [Latin Jazz, Klezmer]; FLAC (tracks+.cue)

Latin, Afro-Beat, Afro-Cuban, Klezmer Jazz, Tango Nuevo, Bossa Nova
User avatar
Posts: 49676
Joined: 24 Jan 2016, 16:51

Roberto Rodriguez - Aguares (2014) [Latin Jazz, Klezmer]; FLAC (tracks+.cue)

Unread postby Mike1985 » 28 Dec 2018, 18:38

Artist: Roberto Rodriguez
Album: Aguares (The Book Of Angels, Volume 23)
Genre: Latin Jazz, Klezmer
Label: Tzadik
Released: 2014
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue)
  1. Ananel
  2. Orifiel
  3. Ophaniel
  4. Kidumiel
  5. Nelchael
  6. Psachar
  7. Egrumiel
  8. Zahabriel
  9. Naamah


  • Roberto Rodriguez - drums, percussion
  • Itay Abramovitz - piano
  • Assaf Hakimi - upright/electric bass
  • Gilad Harel - clarinet
  • Jonathan Keren - viola, violin
  • Salit Lahav - accordion, flute
  • Chen “Pepe” Meir - congas, chekere
  • Omri Mor - piano
  • Yaron Ouzana - trombone
  • Amit Sharon - dohola, doumbek, darbuka, frame drum

Roberto Rodriguez’s dynamic blending of Cuban music with the Jewish tradition has produced some of the most popular and best selling CDs on the Radical Jewish series. Here he turns his brilliant arranging skills and fabulous all-star ensemble to nine beautiful melodies from Zorn’s lyrical Book of Angels. Recorded in Israel with some of the strongest musicians out of the exciting Israeli music scene the music is at once familiar and surprising, touching on traditions while bringing them into the 21st century with imagination, wit and a passionate creativity.

Return to “World Fusion, Ethnic Jazz (lossless - FLAC, APE, etc.)”