FileCat premium

Duke Ellington - Falling in Love with Duke Ellington (2000) [Swing, Big Band]; FLAC (tracks+.cue)

Ragtime, Dixieland, Big Band, New Orleans Jazz, Jump Blues, Neo-Swing
User avatar
Posts: 61522
Joined: 24 Jan 2016, 16:51

Duke Ellington - Falling in Love with Duke Ellington (2000) [Swing, Big Band]; FLAC (tracks+.cue)

Unread postby Mike1985 » 01 Jul 2020, 14:35

Artist: Duke Ellington
Album: Falling in Love with Duke Ellington
Genre: Swing, Big Band
Label: RCA Victor
Released: 2000
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue)
  1. In a Sentimental Mood (3:03)
  2. I Didn't Know About You (2:47)
  3. Every Hour on the Hour (3:04)
  4. Lotus Blossom (4:59)
  5. (I Don't Stand) A Ghost of a Chance (With You) (3:04)
  6. Pretty Woman (2:47)
  7. Lover Man (3:21)
  8. Solitude (3:37)
  9. The Wonder of You (2:46)
  10. Mood Indigo (5:10)
  11. (All of a Sudden) My Heart Sings (2:52)
  12. I've Got It Bad (And That Ain't Good) (2:37)
  13. Tell Ya What I'm Gonna Do (2:50)
  14. Creole Love Call (3:58)
  15. I Let a Song Go Out of My Heart (3:03)
  16. You Don't Love Me No More (3:25)


Falling in Love With Duke Ellington is part of RCA's mid-line Falling in Love With series, which focuses on romantic highlights from classic big-band, swing, and jazz artists. Ellington's volume isn't entirely predictable, which is nice, yet that shouldn't worry casual fans, since each of the title's 15 cuts -- including "In a Sentimental Mood," "Lotus Blossom," "Mood Indigo," "Creole Love Call," and "Solitude" -- sustains a mellow, romantic mood. This record may not really be necessary, but for anyone looking for lovely, romantic music from Ellington, it's not a bad choice at all.
Review by Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Return to “Early Jazz, Swing, Gypsy (lossless - FLAC, APE, etc.)”