FileCat premium

Skeeter Davis - The Selection (2020) [Country]; FLAC (tracks)

Country, Bluegrass
User avatar
Posts: 5944
Joined: 22 Feb 2020, 12:19

Skeeter Davis - The Selection (2020) [Country]; FLAC (tracks)

Unread postby CountryBlues » 02 Jul 2020, 05:25

Artist: Skeeter Davis
Album: The Selection
Genre: Country
Label: Vintage Jukebox
Released: 2020
Quality: FLAC (tracks)
  1. Your Cheatin' Heart
  2. Just When I Needed You
  3. IsThat Easy to Forget?
  4. Have You seen This Man
  5. The One You Slip Around With
  6. The Devil's Doll
  7. Chained to a Memory
  8. I Forgot More ThanYou'll Ever Know
  9. Standing in the Shadows
  10. Under Your Spell Again
  11. Set Him Free
  12. Let Those Brown Eyes Smile at me
  13. Rock-A-Bye Boogie
  14. Have I Told You Lately That I Love You
  15. Above and Beyond
  16. Heaven Help Me
  17. A Little Bitty Tear
  18. Sorrow's Tearing Down the House
  19. Gona Find Me a Bluebird
  20. Violet and a Rose
  21. There's Always One
  22. We Could
  23. My Greatest Weakness
  24. Anymore


Skeeter Davis never received much critical attention, but in the '50s and '60s, she recorded some of the most accessible crossover country music, occasionally skirting rock & roll. Born Mary Penick, Davis took her last name after forming a duo with Betty Jack Davis, the Davis Sisters. Their 1953 single "I Forgot More Than You'll Ever Know" was a big country hit; its B-side, the remarkable "Rock-a-Bye Boogie," foreshadowed rockabilly. That same year, however, the duo's career was cut short by a tragic car accident in which Betty Jack was killed and Skeeter was severely injured. Skeeter did attempt to revive the Davis Sisters with Betty Jack's sister but was soon working as a solo artist.

Return to “Country, Bluegrass (lossless - FLAC, APE, etc.)”