John Di Martino - A Tribute to King of Jazz (2013) [Post-Bop]; FLAC (tracks+.cue)

Hard Bop, Post-Bop, Neo-Bop
User avatar
Posts: 57287
Joined: 24 Jan 2016, 16:51

John Di Martino - A Tribute to King of Jazz (2013) [Post-Bop]; FLAC (tracks+.cue)

Unread postby Mike1985 » 27 Dec 2020, 09:05

Artist: John Di Martino
Album: A Tribute to King of Jazz
Genre: Post-Bop
Label: Hitman Jazz
Released: 2013
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue)
  1. Candlelight Blues (6:12)
  2. Magic Beams (5:58)
  3. Falling Rain (4:22)
  4. Love in Spring (4:47)
  5. Love at Sundown (4:24)
  6. Oh I Say (4:34)
  7. Blue Day (3:21)
  8. H.M. Blues (3:57)
  9. I Think of You (5:12)
  10. Still on My Mind (4:08)
  11. Echo (5:42)


  • John Di Martino - musical direction, arrangements, piano, keyboards
  • Alex Foster - soprano saxophone, alto saxophone, clarinet
  • Paul Meyers - acoustic nylon string guitar
  • Deanna Kirk - vocals
  • Boris Kozlov - bass
  • Tim Horner - drums

11 Royal songs composition are newly arranged and played in the Acoustic Jazz style by John Di Martino, an American artist, as a tribute to the King of Jazz. The compositions arranged include 9 instrumental music and 2 vocal songs. The example of the songs are Candlelight Blues, H.M. Blues, Love at Sundown, Oh I Say etc. These songs are delicately interpreted and are recorded on high-quality CD in Audiophile from New York, USA that provides distinctively natural sounds, making the music become more beautiful and lively to the audience.

Return to “Bop (lossless - FLAC, APE, etc.)”