Michele Fazio Trio - Free (2020) [Contemporary Jazz, Post-Bop]; FLAC (tracks)

Hard Bop, Post-Bop, Neo-Bop
User avatar
Posts: 53084
Joined: 24 Jan 2016, 16:51

Michele Fazio Trio - Free (2020) [Contemporary Jazz, Post-Bop]; FLAC (tracks)

Unread postby Mike1985 » 04 Apr 2021, 19:05

Artist: Michele Fazio Trio feat. Aska Kaneko, Fabrizio Bosso
Album: Free
Genre: Contemporary Jazz, Post-Bop
Label: Abeat Records
Released: 2020
Quality: FLAC (tracks)
  1. Anywhere 4:38
  2. Valley Of Silence 5:01
  3. Dedicated To New York 4:45
  4. Free Horses 4:51
  5. La Festa 4:34
  6. North Sea 5:39
  7. Cerchi D'acqua 4:35
  8. Senza Confini 5:10
  9. Tralicci 5:12
  10. Nel Blu Dipinto di Blu 4:05
  11. The Arrival 2:26


  • Michele Fazio: piano
  • Marco Loddo: double bass
  • Mimmo Campanale: drums

  • Aska Kaneko: violin on track 7
  • Fabrizio Bosso: trumpet on tracks 3,11

Free ... (Abeat Records / IRD), the new album by Michele Fazio, the pianist who signed the soundtracks of the director and actor Sergio Rubini. The compositional side of Michele Fazio has earned him a good international reputation. The idea of this new album stems from the desire to realize a project also making use of the contribution of some of his internationally renowned collaborators. The trio is completed by the drummer Mimmo Campanale and the double bass player Marco Loddo, as well as the presence as special guests of Fabrizio Bosso and the Japanese Aska Kaneko, both musicians considered to be at the top of the world for expressive and technical skills. Free ... wants to be a yearning for freedom in general (perhaps also because it was conceived in the Covid period) and at the same time a reference to the expressive and compositional freedom that inspired Michele Fazio in the last period, in a stage of very centered artistic maturity and powerful.

Free ... consists of 11 original songs, all original except for a truly unique and original tribute to his homeland, Puglia, with a reinterpretation of "Nel blù painted di blue" (better known as Volare by Domenico Modugno), sensational for charm and yearning .. Fazio has always stood out for his strong lyric and melodic impact capable of making the listener's most intimate emotional strings vibrate with extraordinary immediacy. Prerogatives that have earned Michele Fazio the nickname of "supermelodist." The yearning and beauty of the arrangements and compositions, the elegance of the piano touch, the extraordinary expressiveness of the guests, Aska Kaneko and Fabrizio Bosso, guarantee a unique and exceptional result.

Return to “Bop (lossless - FLAC, APE, etc.)”