Ricardo Izquierdo - Ida (2014) [Mainstream Jazz, Straight-Ahead Jazz]

West Coast Jazz, Soul-Jazz, Standards
User avatar
Posts: 54553
Joined: 24 Jan 2016, 16:51

Ricardo Izquierdo - Ida (2014) [Mainstream Jazz, Straight-Ahead Jazz]

Unread postby Mike1985 » 04 Apr 2021, 19:08

Artist: Ricardo Izquierdo
Album: Ida
Genre: Mainstream Jazz, Straight-Ahead Jazz
Label: Plus Loin Music
Released: 2014
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue)
  1. EP
  2. La Reine du Domino
  3. Intro - Ida
  4. Ida
  5. Flora
  6. Sea el Santisimo
  7. Délit à Delhi
  8. S.O.S.
  9. Visteme Despacio
  10. Retoño d'Esperanza


  • Ricardo Izquierdo - tenor sax, compositions
  • Sergio Gruz - piano
  • Juan Sebastien Jimenez - bass clarinet
  • Mauro Gargano - bass clarinet (5, 6, 9)
  • Lukmil Perez - drums

IDA: it is a departure for a long journey and also the beginning of the route for a great saxophonist named Ricardo Izquierdo, a young Cuban musician who draws from his Afro-cuban roots and his Bebop and Hard Bop culture, to create an audacious, incisive, free and generous contemporary jazz.

Born in Matanzas (Cuba) in 1978, Ricardo Izquierdo starts to study the cello at the age of eight, then the saxophone three years later. Admitted in 1994 in the prestigious ‘Escuela National de Artes’ in la Havana, Izquierdo improves during master classes with Steve Coleman, Herbie Hancock, Antonio Harts… He begins as a professional musician under the direction of Oscar Valdés, then with the band of the Cuban pianist Alexis Bosch, and finally with the Calos Maza Quartet which whom he records the album ‘Fidelidad’ and starts touring in Europe.
Settled in Paris since 2001, Ricardo Izquierdo has played with the best musicians:
Rasul Siddik, Rémi Vignolo, Dominique Lemerle, HamidDrake, Julian Charlet, Orlando Poleo, Franck Lacy, Manu Codjia, Bojan Z, Jason Palmer, Philippe Soirat, Steve Mc raven, Katy Roberts, Ichiro Onoe …

Return to “Mainstream Jazz, Cool (lossless - FLAC, APE, etc.)”