FileCat premium

Coleman Hawkins - Hawk Eyes (1959/1987) [Swing, Mainstream Jazz]; FLAC (tracks+.cue)

Ragtime, Dixieland, Big Band, New Orleans Jazz, Jump Blues, Neo-Swing
User avatar
Posts: 65811
Joined: 24 Jan 2016, 16:51

Coleman Hawkins - Hawk Eyes (1959/1987) [Swing, Mainstream Jazz]; FLAC (tracks+.cue)

Unread postby Mike1985 » 15 Apr 2022, 11:41

Artist: Coleman Hawkins
Album: Hawk Eyes
Genre: Swing, Mainstream Jazz
Label: Original Jazz Classics, Prestige
Released: 1959/1987
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue)
  1. Hawk Eyes
  2. C'mon In
  3. Through For The Night
  4. I Never Knew (That Roses Grew)
  5. La Rosita
  6. Stealin' The Bean


  • Bass – George Duvivier
  • Drums – Osie Johnson
  • Guitar – Tiny Grimes
  • Piano – Ray Bryant
  • Tenor Saxophone – Coleman Hawkins
  • Trumpet – Charlie Shavers

Tenor-great Coleman Hawkins tended to be at his best when challenged by another horn player. On this highly enjoyable CD, Hawkins is joined by the superb trumpeter Charlie Shavers and a strong rhythm section that includes guitarist Tiny Grimes and pianist Ray Bryant. With such superior songs as "Through for the Night," "I Never Knew" and "La Rosita," in addition to long jams, plenty of fireworks occur during this frequently exciting session.

Return to “Early Jazz, Swing, Gypsy (lossless - FLAC, APE, etc.)”