Linda Jones - Hypnotized: 20 Golden Classics (1994) [Deep Soul]; FLAC (tracks+.cue)

Funk, Soul, R&B
User avatar
Posts: 49570
Joined: 24 Jan 2016, 16:51

Linda Jones - Hypnotized: 20 Golden Classics (1994) [Deep Soul]; FLAC (tracks+.cue)

Unread postby Mike1985 » 03 Feb 2016, 07:58

Artist: Linda Jones
Album: Hypnotized: 20 Golden Classics
Genre: Deep Soul
Label: Collectables
Released: 1994
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue)
  1. Hypnotized
  2. I Can't Stop Lovin' My Baby
  3. Give My Love A Try
  4. You Can't Take It
  5. What've I Done (To Make You Mad)
  6. I Can't Stand It
  7. The Things I've Been Through
  8. If Only (We Had Met Sooner)
  9. Make Me Surrender (Baby, Baby, Please)
  10. A Last Minute Miracle
  11. Seeing Is Believing
  12. I'll Take Back My Love
  13. Fugitive From Love
  14. Ooh Baby You Move Me
  15. For Your Precious Love
  16. Not On The Outside
  17. Stay With Me Forever
  18. I'll Be Sweeter Tomorrow
  19. You Hit Me Like TNT
  20. Take This Boy Out Of The Country


Linda Jones was a dynamic, sorely neglected late-'60s and early-'70s soul vocalist. There was no mild reaction to Jones' theatrical style; you were either amazed or appalled. She didn't deliver lyrics, she smashed and screamed them. This collection covers her bombastic hits, including the classic title track, "I'll Be Sweeter Tomorrrow," "For Your Precious Love" and several others. Any vocalist picked by Gladys Knight and Patti Labelle as one of their favorites merits closer examination. Unfortunately, her premature death in the early-'70s prevented Jones from gaining much exposure, as did the fact that she recorded for a host of small independents.
Ron Wynn

Return to “Funk, Soul, R&B (lossless - FLAC, APE, etc.)”