FileCat premium

Lew Jetton & 61 South - Deja Hoodoo (2022) [Blues Rock]; FLAC (tracks+.cue)

Blues Rock
User avatar
Posts: 61522
Joined: 24 Jan 2016, 16:51

Lew Jetton & 61 South - Deja Hoodoo (2022) [Blues Rock]; FLAC (tracks+.cue)

Unread postby Mike1985 » 15 May 2022, 15:29

Artist: Lew Jetton & 61 South
Album: Deja Hoodoo
Genre: Blues Rock
Released: 2022
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue)
  1. Two Lane Road (3:24)
  2. Mexico (5:08)
  3. Waffle House Woman (2:48)
  4. Homegrown Tomato (4:32)
  5. Betcha (2:52)
  6. I Been Cheated (5:12)
  7. Move On, Yvonne (2:47)
  8. Nighttime Into Day (4:40)
  9. Keeping Me Awake (3:55)
  10. Tattoo Blues (3:46)
  11. Sandy Lee (4:11)
  12. Who's Texting You (3:33)
  13. State Line Blues (3:41)
  14. Drinking Again (3:56)
  15. Getting Colder (3:43)
  16. Will I Go To Hell (4:08)


Lew Jetton & 61 South reflect on 30 years of dive bars, juke joints, honky tonks (some with chicken wire around the stages), festivals, parties, tattoo conventions, biker rallies, hoedowns, throwdowns, and so on and so forth from 1992-2022.

Along the way, the band produced four critically acclaimed albums and became a multi "Pick to Click" on Sirius/XM Radio's Bluesville Channel. Drawing from their previous releases, State Line Blues (2000), f ales from A 2 Lane (.2006), Raln (2016) and Palestine Blues (2017), Deja Hoodoo includes many of the bands most requested songs, from the hilarious "Waffle House Woman" to the Hard hitting blues of "l Been Cheated" to the contemporary themes of Mexico," Lew Jetton proves himself a clever and diverse song creator.

Lew Jetton wrote and produced all songs on Deja Hoodoo. The songs were recorded at Paradise Studio and Coffee Street Studio in Paducah, Kentucky, and then remastered at Highland House Productions in Jackson, Tennessee by Wes Henley, Carl Perkins' longtime band leader. Deja Hoodoo also includes guest shots by the likes of Bob Lohr, Chuck Berry's longtime piano player, harmonica ace JD Wilkes of The Legendary Shack Shakers, who is actually an original member of 61 South and is featured on numerous other recordings including Shemekia Copeland's Grammy nominated and BMA winning album Uncivil War, and reknowned Travis-style guitar player.

Return to “Blues Rock (lossless - FLAC, APE, etc.)”