FileCat premium

Mandino Reinhardt & Marcel Loeffler - Note Manouche (1999) [Gypsy, Swing, Jazz Manouche]; FLAC (tracks+.cue)

Ragtime, Dixieland, Big Band, New Orleans Jazz, Jump Blues, Neo-Swing
User avatar
Posts: 72860
Joined: 24 Jan 2016, 16:51

Mandino Reinhardt & Marcel Loeffler - Note Manouche (1999) [Gypsy, Swing, Jazz Manouche]; FLAC (tracks+.cue)

Unread postby Mike1985 » 01 Jan 2023, 19:42

Artist: Mandino Reinhardt & Marcel Loeffler
Album: Note Manouche
Genre: Gypsy, Swing, Jazz Manouche
Label: Djaz Records
Released: 1999
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue)
  1. Complices [3:16]
  2. Le flair de Celmar [3:12]
  3. Leske [4:17]
  4. Sur les ponts de Venise [3:56]
  5. Conférence [3:25]
  6. Souvenir [9:02]
  7. Vision d'automne [4:26]
  8. A Long Travel [4:30]
  9. Sérénade parisienne [4:11]
  10. Rue du Nord [2:45]


  • Accordion – Marcel Loeffler
  • Contrabass – Gérald Muller
  • Lead Guitar – Mandino Reinhardt
  • Rhythm Guitar – Dino Mehrstein (tracks: 1), Joselito Loeffler

Some records are remembered as the highlights of a time, of a style, of a public. They can no longer be found in retail shops a few years after their release, but remain in the memories and record collections of some happy few, able at the time to grasp its degree of modernity and interest. Note Manouche is one of these CDs and represents a major step in the history of “Gypsy Swing”. Released before the big trend of this style, in 1999, it features almost exclusively genuine and beautiful compositions by Mandino Reinhardt and Marcel Loeffler – all being a perfect mix of tradition and modernity. This new release in Frémeaux & Associés’s catalogue fits perfectly between Django Reinhardt and the award-winning “Paris Musette” collection. (Benjamin Goldenstein & Patrick Frémeaux)

Return to “Early Jazz, Swing, Gypsy (lossless - FLAC, APE, etc.)”