Pat Boyack & The Prowlers - Super Blue & Funky (1997) [Modern Electric Blues]; FLAC (image+.cue)

Texas, Chicago, Modern and Others
User avatar
Posts: 21020
Joined: 24 Jan 2016, 16:51

Pat Boyack & The Prowlers - Super Blue & Funky (1997) [Modern Electric Blues]; FLAC (image+.cue)

Unread postby Mike1985 » 05 Jul 2016, 06:33

Artist: Pat Boyack & The Prowlers
Album: Super Blue & Funky
Genre: Modern Electric Blues
Label: BullsEye Blues/Rounder Records
Released: 1997
Quality: FLAC (image+.cue)
  1. For You My Love [0:03:41.55]
  2. I'll Be The Joker [0:04:23.65]
  3. Longwallin' [0:04:28.65]
  4. Why Must I Suffer [0:05:02.30]
  5. Mexican Vodka [0:03:49.45]
  6. Louisiana Love Shack [0:03:12.07]
  7. Can't You See [0:03:45.18]
  8. Sweet Redemption [0:04:13.17]
  9. Think (Before You Do) [0:04:25.70]
  10. Ol' Blondie Swings Again [0:03:24.20]
  11. The Way You Do [0:03:14.40]
  12. Righteous Love [0:05:30.50]
  13. Poppa Stoppa [0:03:13.50]
  14. Look At Me, Look At You [0:04:07.00]

Download from

To download faster without limits and to support -
buy a premium account on Alfafile through our files via VISA/Master Card.
Thank to everyone, who supports us - we wouldn't be able to have this site without you!

Pat Boyack shows up with a new and different sound from his previous efforts on this, his third album for the Bullseye Blues label. When the nucleus of the Prowlers fell apart after the release of their second album, On the Prowl, it left Boyack without a band. But producer Mark Kazanoff encouraged him to keep honing his craft, and the result is a disc that shows much growth, both in the writing and the playing. Boyack penned ten of the 14 songs on this, and catchy numbers like "I'll Be the Joker" and the two ballads, "Sweet Redemption" and "Why Must I Suffer?" show a real maturation of his tunesmithing skills. Departing vocalist Jimmy Morello is ably replaced by new singer Spencer Thomas, who brings a mellower and more relaxed feel to the band on tracks like "Think (Before You Do)," Jimmy Nolan's "The Way You Do" and "Can't You See." W.C. Clark also contributes guest vocals on "Righteous Love" and "Why Must I Suffer?," while Boyack literally blazes on guitar showcases like "Poppa Stoppa," "Mexican Vodka" and his own "Longwallin'." With great tunes, solid playing and crisp production all in place, this is Boyack's most realized effort to date.

Return to “Blues (lossless - FLAC, APE, etc.)”