Fay Claassen - Luck Child (2017) [Vocal Jazz]; FLAC (tracks)

Vocal Jazz
User avatar
Posts: 48517
Joined: 24 Jan 2016, 16:51

Fay Claassen - Luck Child (2017) [Vocal Jazz]; FLAC (tracks)

Unread postby Mike1985 » 16 Jan 2017, 08:50

Artist: Fay Claassen
Album: Luck Child
Genre: Vocal Jazz
Label: Challenge Records
Released: 2017
Quality: FLAC (tracks)
  1. Luck Child (A.K.A. Sandbox)
  2. One Trick Pony
  3. Song of Life
  4. Blackbird
  5. Fay
  6. In a Sentimental Mood
  7. Finding You
  8. When Love Is New
  9. Oh Shenandoah
  10. Miniature No. 7
  11. A House Is Not a Home
  12. God Bless the Child
  13. Cinema Paradiso


  • Fay Claassen - vocals
  • Olaf Polziehn - piano
  • Peter Tiehuis - guitar
  • Ingmar Heller - bass
  • Toon Roos - tenor sax
  • Paul Heller - tenor sax, clarinet (10)

With this album Luck Child a long-standing wish of jazz singer Fay Claassen is fulfilled. It is an ode to youth and beauty with a mix of old and new songs. This compilation album consists mostly of songs that she has been singing for many years but never recorded before. Famous and beloved songs by like Paul McCartney, Paul Simon, Burt Bacharach and Ennio Morricone are presented alongside new compositions by Paul Heller.

Return to “Vocal Jazz (lossless - FLAC, APE, etc.)”