Baptiste Trotignon - Song Song Song (2002) [Contemporary Jazz, Piano, Vocal]; FLAC (tracks)

West Coast Jazz, Soul-Jazz, Standards
User avatar
Posts: 24592
Joined: 24 Jan 2016, 16:51

Baptiste Trotignon - Song Song Song (2002) [Contemporary Jazz, Piano, Vocal]; FLAC (tracks)

Unread postby Mike1985 » 22 Feb 2017, 06:06

Artist: Baptiste Trotignon
Album: Song Song Song
Genre: Contemporary Jazz, Piano, Vocal
Label: Naïve
Released: 2002
Quality: FLAC (tracks)
  1. La répétition
  2. Awake
  3. Mon fantôme
  4. Ne mequitte pas / La javanaise
  5. Palavas-les -flots
  6. Gone
  7. Choro da cigarra
  8. Ma plus belle histoire d'amour
  9. End of the gig
  10. Une petite fille
  11. Du bist die Ruh

Download from

To download faster without limits and to support -
buy a premium account on Alfafile through our files via VISA/Master Card.
Thank to everyone, who supports us - we wouldn't be able to have this site without you!

  • Baptiste Trotignon (piano)
  • Jeanne Added (vocals - 2, 9, 11)
  • Melody Gardot (vocals - 3)
  • Christophe Miossec (vocals - 5)
  • Mônica Passos (vocals - 6, 7)
  • Minino Garay (percussion, body rhythm, cajon - 1, 7, 10)

    Also featuring:
  • Jean-Baptiste Laya (guitar - 3)
  • Thomas Bramerie (bass - 2, 3, 6, 9)
  • Dré Pallemaerts (drums - 2, 6, 9)
  • Jean-Charles Ronciero (viola - 2, 6)
  • Florence Roussin, Lionel Turchi (violins - 2, 6)

Here’s an interesting little disc from a French pianist that might pique your attention. Baptiste Trotignon mixes and matches his ivory talents between a regular trio (with Thomas Bramerie/b and Dre’ Pallemaerts/dr and duets & trios with various sympathetic vocalists. Of the former, there’s a thoughtful jaunt on”End of a Gig” and some colorful Cape Verdian rhythms on “Choro D Cigarra.” Vocalist Jeanne Added lends her lithe voice to a tropical “La Repetition” and a noodling “Du Bist Die Ruh,” while Monica Passos delivers one of the high points on “Gone” which starts with a whimper and leads up to a crescendo of a bang. Melody Gardot shows up for a very hip “Mon Fantome” while Christophe Miossec’s low tenor creates an intimate duet with the pianist on “Palavas-les-Flots.” Varied and very interesting.
Miwa Rosso (cello - 2, 6)

Return to “Mainstream Jazz, Cool (lossless - FLAC, APE, etc.)”