Art 'Spike' Schloemer - Transfusion (2011) [Fusion]; FLAC (image+.cue)

Jazz-Rock, Jazz-Funk, Jazzy Blues
User avatar
Posts: 32715
Joined: 24 Jan 2016, 16:51

Art 'Spike' Schloemer - Transfusion (2011) [Fusion]; FLAC (image+.cue)

Unread postby Mike1985 » 09 May 2017, 08:14

Artist: Art 'Spike' Schloemer
Album: Transfusion
Genre: Fusion
Label: Spicy Keys Records
Released: 2011
Quality: FLAC (image+.cue)
  1. Concussion
  2. Space Flight
  3. Distant Horizon
  4. Sentimental Journey
  5. Good Times
  6. Challenge Day
  7. Brain Fever
  8. For Joe
  9. Orient Express
  10. Indie Dance
  11. Emergency Evacuation
  12. Como La Miel
  13. Keep Relaxed

Download from

  • Art "Spike" Schloemer: Keyboards
  • Scott Henderson: Guitar
  • Bob Franceschini: Saxophone
  • Bunny Brunel: Bass
  • Hadrien Feraud: Bass
  • Dennis Chambers: Drums
  • Kirk Covington: Drums

Art 'Spike' Schloemer ist one of the few musicians who was "born 2 groove". He began his piano studies at the age of six and starting performing professionally throughout Europe after graduating from Conservatory of Music. During his productive career as a pianist, composer, bandleader and educator, Art has performed in many different settings and styles. His versatile approach has allowed him to erase the artificial boundary line between contemporary jazz, rock, electro-funk and world, sounding like himself in all idioms.

His playing, like his compositions...ranges across panoramas of mood and emotion, all colored with the freedom that comes from possessing remarkable facility. His solo album features an all-star roster of guest musicians including Scott Henderson, Dennis Chambers, Kirk Covington, Bunny Brunel, Hadrien Feraud and Bob Franceschini.

Return to “Jazz Fusion (lossless - FLAC, APE, etc.)”