Pete Fountain - A Touch Of Class (1995) [Dixieland]; FLAC (tracks+.cue)

Ragtime, Dixieland, Big Band, New Orleans Jazz, Jump Blues, Neo-Swing
User avatar
Posts: 25100
Joined: 24 Jan 2016, 16:51

Pete Fountain - A Touch Of Class (1995) [Dixieland]; FLAC (tracks+.cue)

Unread postby Mike1985 » 26 Jan 2018, 15:47

Artist: Pete Fountain
Album: A Touch Of Class
Genre: Dixieland
Label: Ranwood
Released: 1995
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue)
  1. La Vie En Rose (3:10)
  2. Autumn Leaves (2:51)
  3. I Love Paris (2:51)
  4. Two Loves Have I (3:50)
  5. Comme Ci, Comme Ca (3:25)
  6. April In Paris (3:11)
  7. Tout De Suite (3:10)
  8. C'est Si Bon (2:50)
  9. C'est Magnifique (3:14)
  10. Miss Lucy (3:49)
  11. My Man (3:29)
  12. Mood Indigo (3:45)
  13. The Song From Mouline Rouge (3:08)
  14. Your Cheatin' Heart (3:04)
  15. Fa So La Blues (3:14)
  16. You're Nobody 'Till Somebody Loves You (2:51)
  17. Frere Jazz (2:17)
  18. Rhapsody In Blue (2:52)

Download from

To download faster without limits and to support -
buy a premium account on Alfafile through our files via VISA/Master Card.
Thank to everyone, who supports us - we wouldn't be able to have this site without you!

This CD from Pete Fountain is a bit of a disappointment. The clarinetist does little more than show off his attractive tone on 18 brief songs (many associated with France). The unidentified backing (which often includes a string section) leaves no impression whatsoever and Fountain's fairly straight melody readings do little to uplift the tunes. At best this is superior background music.
Review by Scott Yanow

Return to “Early Jazz, Swing, Gypsy (lossless - FLAC, APE, etc.)”