Machine Mass - Inti (2014) [Contemporary Jazz, Free Jazz]; FLAC (tracks+.cue)

Free-Funk, Experimental Jazz
User avatar
Posts: 39518
Joined: 24 Jan 2016, 16:51

Machine Mass - Inti (2014) [Contemporary Jazz, Free Jazz]; FLAC (tracks+.cue)

Unread postby Mike1985 » 21 Mar 2018, 16:29

Artist: Machine Mass
Album: Inti
Genre: Contemporary Jazz, Free Jazz
Label: Moonjune Records
Released: 2014
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue)
  1. Inti 7:27
  2. Centipede 4:41
  3. Lloyd 6:24
  4. In A Silent Way 6:29
  5. A Sight 6:37
  6. Utoma 6:09
  7. The Secret Place 4:33
  8. Elisabeth 12:46
  9. Voice 4:53


  • Drums, Loops, Percussion – Tony Bianco
  • Guitar, Guitar Synthesizer [Roland GR09], Electronics – Michel Delville
  • Soprano Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone, Flute [Wooden] – Dave Liebman
  • Vocals – Saba Tewelde (tracks: 7)

MACHINE MASS feat. Dave LIEBMAN pairs the legendary saxophonist (Miles Davis, Elvin Jones...) with longtime collaborator drummer Tony Bianco (Elton Dean, Paul Dunmall, Evan Parker, douBt) and guitarist Michel Delville (The Wrong Object, douBt). Graced by Liebman’s extraordinary phrasing and improvising skills, “INTI” combines free improvisation with tight rhythmic structures, post-Bitches Brew time signatures with ambient episodes, spreading across different musical and spiritual realities, both playfully and intensely. The band ventures into the fiery electro-jazz territories explored by Bianco and Delville’s recent Machine Mass Trio, which also showcased both musicians’ capacity to listen closely and improvise over unpredictable chord, rhythm and time changes while handling live electronics and computer loops.

Return to “Avant-Garde Jazz, Free Improvisation (lossless - FLAC, APE, etc.)”