Peabo Bryson & Roberta Flack - Born To Love (1983/2013) [Funk, Soul, R&B]; FLAC (tracks+.cue)

Funk, Soul, R&B
User avatar
Posts: 22287
Joined: 24 Jan 2016, 16:51

Peabo Bryson & Roberta Flack - Born To Love (1983/2013) [Funk, Soul, R&B]; FLAC (tracks+.cue)

Unread postby Mike1985 » 10 Mar 2016, 10:10

Artist: Peabo Bryson & Roberta Flack
Album: Born To Love
Genre: Funk, Soul, R&B
Released: 1983/2013
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue)
  1. Tonight, I Celebrate My Love (3:31)
  2. Blame It On Me (4:15)
  3. Heaven Above Me (4:37)
  4. Born To Love (4:29)
  5. Maybe (3:22)
  6. I Just Came Here To Dance (4:04)
  7. Comin' Alive (3:37)
  8. You're Looking Like Love To Me (4:03)
  9. Can We Find Love Again (4:32)
  10. You're Looking Like Love To Me (7'' Single Version) (3:48)
  11. Heaven Above Me (12'' Single Version) (5:24)
  12. Heaven Above Me (7'' Single Version) (3:39)

Download from

To download faster without limits and to support -
buy a premium account on Alfafile through our files via VISA/Master Card.
Thank to everyone, who supports us - we wouldn't be able to have this site without you!

By the time the 1980s rolled around, Peabo Bryson was a bona fide R&B/quiet storm star, and Born to Love further solidified his place in the upper echelon of not only R&B, but pop music as well. A full album of duets with Roberta Flack (who has the knack of pairing herself with quality singing partners), the most obvious hit on the record was the opening track. "Tonight I Celebrate My Love" became a bona fide phenomenon on the R&B charts, became a highly requested wedding song, and has been licensed to numerous compilations over the years. There are some other quality songs on this record (the Bacharach/Bayer Sager penned "Blame It on Me" and the minor hit "You're Lookin' Like Love to Me"), but they all unquestionably remain in the giant shadow of "Tonight." Not an essential album by any means, but nonetheless an enjoyable listen.

Return to “Funk, Soul, R&B (lossless - FLAC, APE, etc.)”