Project Z - Lincoln Memorial (2005) [Fusion, Jazz-Rock, Experimental]; FLAC (tracks+.cue)

Jazz-Rock, Jazz-Funk, Jazzy Blues
User avatar
Posts: 46700
Joined: 24 Jan 2016, 16:51

Project Z - Lincoln Memorial (2005) [Fusion, Jazz-Rock, Experimental]; FLAC (tracks+.cue)

Unread postby Mike1985 » 02 Nov 2018, 14:17

Artist: Project Z
Album: Lincoln Memorial
Genre: Fusion, Jazz-Rock, Experimental
Label: Abstract Logix
Released: 2005
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue)
  1. Departure
  2. Miso Soup
  3. Stale Salt Lugs
  4. Freener Frolic
  5. You Do
  6. Sister Barbie
  7. Slaif
  8. Sad Sack
  9. 'Ol Bugaboo
  10. Zamb Fear
  11. Microburst
  12. Lincoln Memorial
  13. Arrival


  • Jimmy Herring: guitar;
  • Ricky Keller: bass;
  • Jeff Sipe: drums;
  • Jason Crosby: keyboards;
  • Greg Osby: saxophone.

2005 Release. A groundbreaking musical project, as the music is as amazing and as daring it can be. A record of spontaneous improvization and brilliant performance from all the members of this outfit.

As a followup to its auspicious, self-titled debut from 2000, Project Z unleashes with wreckless abandon on a program of purely spontaneous music that is as daring as it is dazzling. Recorded live at Zac studios in Atlanta, Lincoln Memorial is audacious and strictly in-the-moment, full of virtuosic turns from all the participants in this musical free-for-all, with allusions to electric Miles Davis, Ornette Coleman, Albert Ayler, Allan Holdsworth and Col. Bruce Hampton along the way. Joining the core group of guitarist Jimmy Herring, bassist Ricky Keller and drummer Jeff Sipe in this adventurous, no-holds-barred outing are keyboardist Jason Crosby and acclaimed Blue Note recording artist and producer Greg Osby. The crescendos are orgasmic, the collective improv telepathic. Music this subversive never sounded so good.
Bill Milkowski

Return to “Jazz Fusion (lossless - FLAC, APE, etc.)”