Masaru Imada Quartet - Now! (1970/1995) [Post-Bop]; FLAC (tracks+.cue)

Hard Bop, Post-Bop, Neo-Bop
User avatar
Posts: 46700
Joined: 24 Jan 2016, 16:51

Masaru Imada Quartet - Now! (1970/1995) [Post-Bop]; FLAC (tracks+.cue)

Unread postby Mike1985 » 06 Jan 2019, 13:33

Artist: Masaru Imada Quartet
Album: Now!
Genre: Post-Bop
Label: Three Blind Mice
Released: 1970/1995
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue)
  1. Nostalgia (Imada) - 10:15
  2. Alter (Imada) - 8:49
  3. Gehi Dorian (Imada) - 10:00
  4. The Shadow of the Castle (Imada) - 9:53


  • Masara Imada - piano
  • Ichiro Mimori - tenor saxophone, soprano saxophone
  • Takashi Mizuhashi - bass
  • Masahiko Ozu - drums

Now!! by Masaru Imada was the second album released by the fledgling Three Blind Mice, and the pianist's first leader album for the label.
All four tunes are Imada's original compositions. The two slow numbers -- "Nostalgia" and "The Shadow of the Castle" show his lyrical, "quiet but emotional," qualities. "Alter" is an adventurous tune whose focus is on free improvisation while "Gehi Dorian" is a modal composition as the title suggests.

Return to “Bop (lossless - FLAC, APE, etc.)”