Karl Seglem & Reidar Skar - Tya: fra Bor til Bytes (1997) [Contemporary Jazz, Nordic Folk]; FLAC (tracks+.cue)

Latin, Afro-Beat, Afro-Cuban, Klezmer Jazz, Tango Nuevo, Bossa Nova
User avatar
Posts: 46700
Joined: 24 Jan 2016, 16:51

Karl Seglem & Reidar Skar - Tya: fra Bor til Bytes (1997) [Contemporary Jazz, Nordic Folk]; FLAC (tracks+.cue)

Unread postby Mike1985 » 06 Mar 2019, 14:27

Artist: Karl Seglem & Reidar Skar
Album: Tya: fra Bor til Bytes
Genre: Contemporary Jazz, Nordic Folk
Label: NOR-CD
Released: 1997
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue)
  1. Vatn (3:10)
  2. Tekse (6:34)
  3. Valsa (9:02)
  4. Stein (2:50)
  5. Gralys (7:27)
  6. Metall (1:06)
  7. Liv og sjel (6:19)
  8. Teknologi (4:10)
  9. Tya (9:22)


  • Elin Rosseland - vocals, vocal processor
  • Kristin Skaare - accordion
  • Karl Seglem - tenor saxophone, voice
  • Reidar Skar - synthesizers, piano, hard-disk processing
  • Nils Einar Vinjor - acoustic guitar, electric guitar
  • Audun Erlien - bass, bajo sexto
  • Per Hillestad - drums, synth drums
  • Terje Isungset - drums, stone, wood, bells, metal
  • Hakon Hogemo - Hardanger fiddle
  • Karl Eldegard - voice (vocal recording from 1955)

Reidar Skår is an innovative and creative musician, composer and studioproducer working in his own studio in Oslo. He has participated on a numerous list of recordings with Norwegian jazz, pop and rock artists. Skår has been collaborating with Seglem for years - mainly as a studio technician, co producer and composer/arranger.

Seglem has been called one of Norway’s foremost saxophonists, with an original and distinctive voice and a unique ability to renew himself. He has also made a name for himself abroad as a member of various groups, including Utla. As a musician and composer, and director of the NORCD record company, Seglem produces and releases his own music and that of others – music that explores the border between folk-, world music and jazz.

Return to “World Fusion, Ethnic Jazz (lossless - FLAC, APE, etc.)”