FileCat premium

High Fidelity - Banjo Player's Blues (2020) [Country, Bluegrass]; FLAC (tracks)

Country, Bluegrass
User avatar
Posts: 5947
Joined: 22 Feb 2020, 12:19

High Fidelity - Banjo Player's Blues (2020) [Country, Bluegrass]; FLAC (tracks)

Unread postby CountryBlues » 11 Jun 2020, 12:08

Artist: High Fidelity
Album: Banjo Player's Blues
Genre: Country, Bluegrass
Label: Rebel Records
Released: 2020
Quality: FLAC (tracks)
  1. Old Home Place
  2. You Made the Break
  3. The South Bound Train
  4. His Charming Love
  5. Tears of Regret featuring Jesse McReynolds
  6. Turkey in the Straw
  7. The Picture on the Wall
  8. Banjo Player's Blues
  9. Dear God
  10. Feudin' Banjos
  11. Helen
  12. Take My Ring from Your Finger
  13. Got a Little Light


Banjo Player’s Blues', High Fidelity’s second Rebel Records release, is a showcase of the band’s love for tradition, brother duets, virtuoso instrumental innovators, well-crafted harmony, gospel music, and banjos. This album delivers these characteristics flawlessly, presented by a group that offers their listeners a chance to experience the riveting energy and grit of early bluegrass that doesn’t sacrifice precision for purpose. Their love for the sometimes overlooked early innovators of this music is evident throughout Banjo Player’s Blues and is presented so authentically as to make these uncommon songs seem both fresh and familiar.

Return to “Country, Bluegrass (lossless - FLAC, APE, etc.)”