FileCat premium

Dave Brubeck - Three Classic Albums Plus: Third Set (2010) [Cool]; FLAC (tracks+.cue)

West Coast Jazz, Soul-Jazz, Standards
User avatar
Posts: 58117
Joined: 24 Jan 2016, 16:51

Dave Brubeck - Three Classic Albums Plus: Third Set (2010) [Cool]; FLAC (tracks+.cue)

Unread postby Mike1985 » 12 Jun 2020, 16:09

Artist: Dave Brubeck
Album: Three Classic Albums Plus: Third Set
Genre: Cool
Label: Avid Jazz
Released: 2010
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue)
    CD 1:
    Dave Digs Disney (1957)
  1. Alice in Wonderland (9:31)
  2. Give a Little Whistle (7:37)
  3. Heigh-Ho (3:58)
  4. When You Wish Upon a Star (4:53)
  5. Some Day My Prince Will Come (8:20)
  6. One Song (5:00)
    Southern Scene (1960)
  7. Oh, Susanna (2:43)
  8. When It's Sleepy Time Down South (5:56)
  9. Little Rock Getaway (3:22)
  10. Jeannie with the Light Brown Hair (2:27)
  11. Deep in the Heart of Texas (3:21)
  12. At the Darktown Strutters' Ball (1:41)
  13. Nobody Knows the Trouble I've Seen (5:57)
  14. Happy Times (2:40)
  15. Darling Nellie Gray (5:19)
  16. Southern Scene (5:43)

    CD 2:
    The Dave Brubeck Quartet in Europe (1958)
  1. Introduction (0:44)
  2. Wonderful Copenhagen (5:39)
  3. My One Bad Habit Is Falling in Love (4:10)
  4. Tangerine (10:18)
  5. The Wright Groove (7:12)
  6. Like Someone in Love (7:33)
  7. Watusi Drums (10:27)
    The Playboy Jazz All-Stars 1957 (1957)
  8. Pilgrims' Progress (9:19)
    Jazz Impressions of the U.S.A. - Side 2 (1956)
  9. Plain Song (4:08)
  10. Curtain Time (4:51)
  11. Sounds of the Loop (7:34)
  12. Home at Last (3:55)


AVID Jazz here presents three classic Dave Brubeck albums plus , including original LP liner notes on a finely re-mastered and low priced double CD.

“Dave Digs Disney”, “Southern Scene”, “The Dave Brubeck Quartet In Europe” and the plus “Jazz Impressions of the U.S.A…Side 2”

For our latest in a mini series of tributes to Mr Brubeck we have chosen three albums that are vastly different from the experimental album that became the all time classic Time Out (featured on AMSC998). On two of our classic albums, “Southern Scene” and “Digs Disney” Brubeck has mainly chosen southern folk songs and spirituals and of course music from the wonderful world of Disney! And he still found time during his busy touring schedule to record new tracks for the “Quartet In Europe” album. Finally we complete a promise made on our earlier Brubeck CD AMSC998 and feature side 2 of “Jazz Impressions of the U.S.A.”

Return to “Mainstream Jazz, Cool (lossless - FLAC, APE, etc.)”