FileCat premium

Red Foley - Gold Selection (2020) [Country]; FLAC (tracks)

Country, Bluegrass
User avatar
Posts: 7704
Joined: 22 Feb 2020, 12:19

Red Foley - Gold Selection (2020) [Country]; FLAC (tracks)

Unread postby CountryBlues » 08 Jul 2020, 10:28

Artist: Red Foley
Album: Gold Selection
Genre: Country
Label: Vintage Experience
Released: 2020
Quality: FLAC (tracks)
  1. Chattanoogie Shoe Shine Boy
  2. Smoke On The Water
  3. Shame On You
  4. New Jolie Blonde
  5. M-I-S-S-I-S-S-I-P-P-I
  6. Hot Toddy
  7. Kisses on Paper
  8. Atomic Power
  9. His Arms
  10. Jesus Loves Me
  11. Just One Little Kiss
  12. Lay Down Your Soul
  13. Looking Glass
  14. Passing By
  15. Peace of Mind
  16. Ridin' On A Rainbow
  17. Seven Long Years
  18. Sugarfoot Rag
  19. It Is No Secret
  20. Transcriptions Part Four


Red Foley was one of the biggest stars in country during the post-war era, a silky-voiced singer who sold some 25 million records between 1944 and 1965 and whose popularity went far in making country music a viable mainstream commodity. Born Clyde Julian Foley on June 17, 1910, in Blue Lick, KY, he began playing guitar and harmonica at a young age, and by the time he was 17 had taken first prize in a statewide talent competition. While attending college in 1930, he was spotted by a talent scout from Chicago's WLS radio and was tapped to sing with producer John Lair's Cumberland Ridge Runners, the house band on the program National Barn Dance.

Return to “Country, Bluegrass (lossless - FLAC, APE, etc.)”