Ferlin Husky - Gonna Shake This Shack Tonight (2016) [Country]; mp3, 320 kbps

Country, Bluegrass
User avatar
Posts: 20962
Joined: 24 Jan 2016, 16:51

Ferlin Husky - Gonna Shake This Shack Tonight (2016) [Country]; mp3, 320 kbps

Unread postby Mike1985 » 03 Jul 2016, 13:13

Artist: Ferlin Husky
Album: Gonna Shake This Shack Tonight
Genre: Country
Origin: USA
Released: 2016
Quality: mp3, 320 kbps
01. Black Sheep
02. Prize Possession
03. Detour
04. Tennessee Central #9
05. Cross Eyed Gal From The Ozarks
06. This Moment Of Love
07. Watch The Company You Keep
08. Sioux City Sue
09. I Wouldn't Treat A Dog Like You're Treatin' Me
10. Alabama Jubilee
11. Draggin' The River
12. I Can't Go On This Way
13. Aladdin's Lamp
14. Bebe Beautiful Baby
15. Slow Down Brother
16. I Feel Better All Over
17. I'll Baby Sit With You
18. I'll Be Here For A Lifetime
19. Minni-Ha-Cha
20. You Make Me Feel Funny Honey
21. Pick-A-Nickin'
22. Eli, The Camel
23. Excuse Me
24. Stand Up, Sit Down, Shut Your Mouth
25. What'cha Doin' After School
26. Don't Be Mad
27. Muki-Ruki
28. Bop Cat Bop
29. Missing Persons
30. Wang Dang Doo
31. I Will
32. Little Red Web

Download from alfafile.net

To download faster without limits and to support jazznblues.club -
buy a premium account on Alfafile through our files via VISA/Master Card.
Thank to everyone, who supports us - we wouldn't be able to have this site without you!

Starting in the Missouri honky tonks as Tex Terry, Ferlin relocated to California in late 1948, where he joined Big Jim DeNoon's band in Salinas. It was through DeNoon that he landed his first record deal on the 4 Star label. When he began touring with Gene Autry sidekick Smiley Burnette he changed his name to Terry Preston. He eventually moved over to Capitol Records around the same time he moved to Bakersfield. It was during his Bakersfield period that Ferlin began introducing Simon Crum to audiences on his daily radio show. In 1953 he began recording songs in the Hank Williams style which were issued under the name Ferlin Huskey. He had his first #1 hit later that year with the Jean Shepard duet A Dear John Letter. By 1954 he had permanently relocated to Nashville, where he became a member of the Grand Ole Opry. While smooth Nashville Sound hits such as Gone and The Wings Of A Dove came to define him, Ferlin's recorded output is incredibly diverse. He was just as likely to rock as he was to croon! This compilation features 32 examples of Ferlin's ability to capture the verve of country bop, proto-rockabilly, and the rural strains that informed early rock and roll. He pulls it off, not because he's putting us on, but because this music is truly one of the many sides of the multi-talented Country Music Hall of Famer who was known as 'Mr. Showman. '

Return to “Country, Bluegrass (lossy - mp3)”