T.J. Kirk - If Four Was One (1996) [Fusion, Post-Bop]; APE (image+.cue)

Jazz-Rock, Jazz-Funk, Jazzy Blues
User avatar
Posts: 22287
Joined: 24 Jan 2016, 16:51

T.J. Kirk - If Four Was One (1996) [Fusion, Post-Bop]; APE (image+.cue)

Unread postby Mike1985 » 12 Jul 2016, 07:35

Artist: T.J. Kirk
Album: If Four Was One
Genre: Fusion, Post-Bop
Label: Warner Bros.
Released: 1996
Quality: APE (image+.cue)
  1. Damn Right I'm Somebody
  2. Get on the Good Foot/Rockhard in a Funky Place
  3. Stomping Grounds/Untitled Instrumental/Green Chimneys
  4. Payback/I Mean You
  5. Brake's Sake
  6. Ruby, My Dear
  7. Meeting at Termini's Corner/I Got a Bag of My Own/Brilliant Corners
  8. Cross the Track/Thelonious
  9. Four in One

Download from alfafile.net

To download faster without limits and to support jazznblues.club -
buy a premium account on Alfafile through our files via VISA/Master Card.
Thank to everyone, who supports us - we wouldn't be able to have this site without you!

  • Will Bernard - Guitar, Slide Guitar
  • Charlie Hunter - Guitar (8 String)
  • John Schott - Guitar
  • Scott Amendola - Percussion, Drums

The idea of three guitarists and a drummer who play the music of Thelonious Monk, James Brown and Rahsaan Roland Kirk may seem odd or limiting, but the musicianship of the players in question has produced an album that explicitly explores the connections between the compositions of these three legendary musicians while raising the stakes in the debate about what is and isn't "jazz." Scott Amendola's drumming is precisely funky throughout, and Charlie Hunter's 8-string guitar supplies both the punchy basslines and the heavily chorused chords that Will Bernard and Will Schott build upon, resulting in a tightly rendered "The Payback," a stirring version of the eternal "Ruby, My Dear" and the multiple tempos and timbres of "Brake's Sake." Worthwhile.

Return to “Jazz Fusion (lossless - FLAC, APE, etc.)”