Billie Holiday - The Diva Series (2003) [Vocal Jazz]; mp3, 320 kbps

User avatar
Posts: 21020
Joined: 24 Jan 2016, 16:51

Billie Holiday - The Diva Series (2003) [Vocal Jazz]; mp3, 320 kbps

Unread postby Mike1985 » 22 Jul 2016, 13:19

Artist: Billie Holiday
Album: The Diva Series
Genre: Vocal Jazz
Label: Verve Records
Released: 2003
Quality: mp3, 320 kbps
  1. Them There Eyes (2:51)
  2. Gimme A Pigfoot And A Bottle Of Bear (2:45)
  3. Easy Living (3:13)
  4. Don't Explain (3:24)
  5. Billie's Blues (3:09)
  6. Love Me Or Leave Me (2:37)
  7. Just One Of Those Things (5:32)
  8. Good Morning Heartache (3:31)
  9. Speak Low (4:27)
  10. All Or Nothing At All (5:41)
  11. Strange Fruit (3:13)
  12. God Bless The Child (4:00)
  13. I Wished On The Moon (3:28)
  14. What A Little Moonlight Can Do (3:14)
  15. Fine And Mellow (3:19)
  16. Lady Sings The Blues (3:47)

Download from

To download faster without limits and to support -
buy a premium account on Alfafile through our files via VISA/Master Card.
Thank to everyone, who supports us - we wouldn't be able to have this site without you!

Part of Verve's Diva Series of compilations, this Billie Holiday collection is by no means the definitive account of her career -- Columbia's Lady Day: The Best of Billie Holiday takes that honor. That said, it is still a great introduction to the vocalist's singular and influential style. There is a timely flow to the track listing on most of the Diva Series albums, and this collection is no exception. Included are such landmark recordings as "Don't Explain," "God Bless the Child," and Holiday's haunting signature tune, "Strange Fruit." Longtime Holiday fanatics will most likely already have these recordings, but for newly interested listeners, at over 14 tracks, this competes well with other similar single-disc collections.

Return to “Jazz (lossy - mp3)”