FileCat premium

George Hamilton IV - George Selection (2020) [Country]; FLAC (tracks)

Country, Bluegrass
User avatar
Posts: 5947
Joined: 22 Feb 2020, 12:19

George Hamilton IV - George Selection (2020) [Country]; FLAC (tracks)

Unread postby CountryBlues » 21 Jun 2020, 05:31

Artist: George Hamilton IV
Album: George Selection
Genre: Country
Label: Vintage Experience
Released: 2020
Quality: FLAC (tracks)
  1. I've Got a Secret
  2. Only One Love
  3. Everybody's Body
  4. Abilene
  5. Foolin' Around
  6. Early Morning Rain
  7. I Know Where I'm Going
  8. High School Romance
  9. A Rose and a Baby Ruth
  10. Before This Day Ends
  11. Now and for Always
  12. Why I'm Walkin'
  13. Lucy Lucy
  14. If You Don't Know
  15. One Heart
  16. The Teen Commandments
  17. Your Cheatin' Heart


Proclaimed the International Ambassador of Country Music thanks to his performances around the world during the 1970s, George Hamilton IV began his career in the late '50s not as a country artist but as a teen-oriented pop star. After his first hit, "A Rose and a Baby Ruth," hit number six on the pop charts in 1956, he toured with Buddy Holly and the Everly Brothers but cracked the pop Top Ten only one more time. Instead, Hamilton moved to the country charts by 1959, where nine of his hits spent time in the Top Ten, including his only number one, "Abilene."

Return to “Country, Bluegrass (lossless - FLAC, APE, etc.)”